lmkawatches.blogg.se

Fishing planet st. croix michigan
Fishing planet st. croix michigan






fishing planet st. croix michigan fishing planet st. croix michigan

It all started when a group of concerned Michigan anglers banded together to ensure the health of trout, their habitat, and the sport of angling. It was on the banks of the Au Sable that TU (Trout Unlimited) was formed way back in July of 1959 in the little town of Grayling, Michigan. Possibly you haven’t even heard of the Au Sable, but please take my word on this one…this is one of ‘those’ rivers that folks journey to from all over our planet. Just recently on my trip to Northern Michigan I had an opportunity to fish the very famous Au Sable River. There are times that I’d rather catch fewer…or maybe even very few fish in trade for that one hog that really puts a bend in the rod. I like to think about where ‘the big-one’ would be in any particular stream or lake that I fish. They are on my mind like sports, shopping or food is to other folks. I would be lying if I told you that I don’t think about big fish…and often. In fact, I don’t really want to hear about the ‘big-one’ unless you have a photo to back it up.

fishing planet st. croix michigan

For me a conveniently carried small camera has really kept me accurate through the past few years. Must be inevitable and a sign of maturation fish size is and can be an item of lore…if you have ever really known a fishermen then you already know what I am talking about. It seems the older I get the more I am able to stop and appreciate the small things in life and nature.








Fishing planet st. croix michigan